teachers who earned tenure in 2020 and 2021

District celebrates tenure recipients

  • General Brown Central School District on August 9 honored faculty members who received tenure in the 2019-20 and 2020-21 school years.

    The celebration of these rising district leaders took place during the board of education meeting and included a dessert reception in the lobby of the Junior-Senior High School auditorium.

    In order to receive tenure in the GBCSD, they must have been teaching in the district for 3 years (if they have taught elsewhere prior) or 4 years and be rated as “effective” or “highly effective” in their last evaluation. Tenure also signifies that the teacher’s practices align with the goals of the district’s strategic plan, providing an inclusive learning environment for all students and putting the district mission at the forefront of their decisions.

    The following faculty were honored for receiving tenure in 2020 and 2021:

    2020 recipients

    • Casey Raines
    • Mary Bucher
    • Dustin Newvine
    • Amy Smith
    • Jose Bernier
    • Marjorie Cuddeback


    2021 recipients

    • Stephanie Parker
    • Jared Knowlton
    • Matthew Fiske
    • Janel Smith
    • Lisa Smith